People of OME

People of Office of Medication Education


Name Title Phone Email
Angel Oasay Pre-Clerkship Coordinator 808-692-0947 aoasay7@hawaii.edu
Blair Limm-Chan, M.D. Assistant Professor 808-692-0930 blimm@hawaii.edu
Bryan Brown, M.D. M.H.S. Assistant Professor Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine 808-692-0934 bbrown3@hawaii.edu
Damon F. Lee, M.D. Assistant Professor Director of Center for Clinical Skills Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education 808-692-0941 damonlee@hawaii.edu
Daniel Murai, M.D. Associate Professor Pediatrician   muraid@hawaii.edu
David T. Horio, M.D., F(ACHI) Assistant Professor 808-692-1136 dhorio@hawaii.edu
Dee-Ann Carpenter, M.D. Associate Professor 808-692-1074 deeannc@hawaii.edu
Dennis Bolger, M.D.,MPH, FACP, FHM Associate Professor Director of Clinical Skills 808-691-9011 dbolger@hawaii.edu
Elliott Oshiro Educational Specialist 808-692-1893 elliotto@hawaii.edu
Henry L. Lew, M.D., Ph.D. Professor   henrylew@hawaii.edu
Hunter Lau HOME Project Logistics Coordinator 808-692-0920 hunter28@hawaii.edu
Ivy Asano, M.D., M.A.T./Ed Assistant Professor 808-692-0931 inip@hawaii.edu
Jason Kenji Higa, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 808-692-1009 jkenjih@hawaii.edu
Jenalyn Agena HOME Project Program Coordinator 808-692-0938 agena3@hawaii.edu
Jill Chung Standardized Patient Trainer 808-692-0965 jillys@hawaii.edu
Jill Omori, M.D. Associate Professor Director of the Office of Medical Education Director of Hawaii HOME Project 808-692-0932 jill.omori@hawaii.edu
Kelli Higa Longitudinal Clerkship Specialist 808-692-1891 ktranill@hawaii.edu
Kelli Morikuni Program Coordinator Center for Clinical Skills 808-692-0963 kmorikun@hawaii.edu
Kori-Jo Kochi Academic Support Specialist International Coordinator 808-692-0929 kjkochi@hawaii.edu
Kyra Len, M.D. Associate Professor Longitudinal Clerkship Director 808-692-0953 kyra@hawaii.edu
Maria Uyeunten Educational Specialist 808-692-0924 monsell@hawaii.edu
Matthew Oishi, D.M.D., M.P.H. Assistant Professor Oral Health Coordinator   moishi@hawaii.edu
Michele Favreau Haight, Ph.D. Health system science evaluator and research mentor   mah8@hawaii.edu
Nancy Ho Administrative Support 808-692-0920 nho1@hawaii.edu
Noelani Ching Educational Specialist 808-692-0948 nching@hawaii.edu
Richard Kasuya, M.D., M.S.Ed. Professor 808-692-0940 kasuya@hawaii.edu
Risa Tanaka Center for Clinical Skills, Academic Support 808-692-0957 rtokashi@hawaii.edu
Sheri F. T. Fong, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education 808-692-0921 sherif@hawaii.edu
Stephanie Nishimura, Ph.D. Director of Program Evaluation 808-692-0939 stnishim@hawaii.edu
Taryn Park, M.D. Assistant Professor 808-692-0964 tmpark@hawaii.edu
Teresa Schiff, M.D. Assistant Professor HOME Project Medical Director 808-692-0928 schiff@hawaii.edu
Travis Hong, M.D. Assistant Professor Rural Health Director 808-692-0942 travhong@hawaii.edu
Vanessa Wong, M.D. Associate Professor 808-692-1032 wongvanz@hawaii.edu
Wesley Palmer-Lasky Assistant Professor 808-692-0925 wpalmer@hawaii.edu
Yawen Hsiao, M.S.I.S. Educational Technology and Information Technology Specialist 808-692-0981 yawen@hawaii.edu