People of OME

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Brandon MearsStandardized Patient Trainer
Center for Clinical Skills
808-692-0965mbmears@hawaii.edu
Damon F. Lee, M.D.Director
Center for Clinical Skills
808-692-0941damonlee@hawaii.edu
Daniel Murai, M.D.Pediatrician808-692-0925muraid@hawaii.edu
David T. Horio, MD, D (ABHI)

Assistant Professor of Pathology808-692-1136dhorio@hawaii.edu
Elliott OshiroEducational Specialist808-692-1893elliotto@hawaii.edu
Ivy Asano, M.D., MAT/EdAssistant Professor808-692-0931inip@hawaii.edu
Jill Omori, M.D.Director of the Office of Medical Education
Director, Longitudinal Third Year Program
Director, Hawaii HOME Project
808-692-0932jill.omori@hawaii.edu
Joseph W.Turban, M.D.Center for Clinical Skills, Associate Professor808-692-0983jwturban@hawaii.edu
Katie HernandezPre-Clerkship Coordinator808-692-0927kmh9@hawaii.edu
Kelli HigaLongitudinal Clerkship Specialist808-692-1891ktranill@hawaii.edu
Kelli MorikuniProgram Coordinator
Center for Clinical Skills
808-692-0963kmorikun@hawaii.edu
Kenton Kramer, PhDAssociate Professor808-692-0934kramer@hawaii.edu
Kori-Jo KochiInternational Coordinator808-692-0929kjkochi@hawaii.edu
Kyra Len, M.D.Longitudinal Clerkship Director808-692-0953kyra@hawaii.edu
Lori ChauSecretary808-692-0947chaul@hawaii.edu
Maria UyeuntenEducational Specialist808-692-0924monsell@hawaii.edu
Michael McNultyHOME Project Logistics Coordinator808-692-1894mcnultym@hawaii.edu
Noelani ChingEducational Specialist808-692-0948nching@hawaii.edu
Richard Kasuya, M.D., MSEd



Professor808-692-0940kasuya@hawaii.edu
Risa TanakaCenter for Clinical Skills,
Educational Specialist
808-692-0957rtokashi@hawaii.edu
Shannon Hirose-Wong, PhDAssociate Specialist808-692-0942hirosewo@hawaii.edu
Sheri F. T. Fong, M.D., PhDAssociate Professor
Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education
808-692-0921sherif@hawaii.edu
Stephanie Nishimura, PhDProgram Evaluation Coordinator808-692-0939stnishim@hawaii.edu
Teresa Schiff, M.D.HOME Project Medical Director
Assistant Professor
808-692-0928schiff@hawaii.edu
Vanessa Wong, M.D.Assistant Professor
Co-Associate Director of the Office of Medical Education
808-692-1032wongvanz@hawaii.edu
Yawen (Sarah) Hsiao, MSISEducational Technology and
Information Technology Specialist
808-692-0981yawen@hawaii.edu